Leadership Recognition


Chapter Awards Winners

Thank you to all NCL Chapters that submitted applications for the 2018 – 2019 National Awards. We received submissions across all 6 categories! We applaud your efforts to further the mission through programs that inspire service, leadership, and cultural experiences. To all of our Chapters that applied, we thank you for sharing your best practices, and the outstanding work that creates an impact in communities across the country. Congratulations to our six winners. …(Read More)


National Board Presidents

As we move into our 95th anniversary year at NCL, we thought it appropriate to formally recognize our former NCL, Inc. Board of Directors presidents, their leadership and achievements. To that end, we are developing a series of recognition initiatives that highlight the accomplishments of these women and inspires the next generation of NCL leaders to get involved at the National Board level. Featured here: Denise Lilley, current Board president; Lynne Zuckerman, immediate past president; Donna Welsh, past president; and Shawn Sylvia, past president. We thank you for your service and are inspired by your unwavering commitment to NCL!

Denise Lilley

2019 – Current

Lynne Zuckerman

2017 – 2019

Donna Welsh

2015 – 2017

Shawn Sylvia

2013 – 2015